Orchestral Fundamentals Program Schedule

81 Active Schedules

REHEARSAL TIMES

Stages 1 & 2: Saturdays, 10:00am-12:30pm. Please arrive at 9:45.
Stages 3 & 4: Saturdays, 1:00–4:00pm rehearsal. Please arrive at 12:45.

All Orchestral Fundamentals Program rehearsals are held at Santa Sabina College unless stated otherwise.

  • Term 3, Rehearsal 5

    Santa Sabina College

    Sat, 24th August 2019

    10-12:30pm and 1-4pm

  • Term 3, Rehearsal 6

    Santa Sabina College, Strathfield

    Sat, 31st August 2019

    10:12-30pm and 1-4pm

  • Term 3, Rehearsal 7

    Santa Sabina College, Strathfield

    Sat, 7th September 2019

    10-12:30pm and 1-4pm

  • OFP Spring Showcase

    Sydney Conservatorium of Music, Verbrugghen Hall

    Sat, 14th September 2019

    10am and 1pm

    Concert 1 – 10:00 – 11:30am
    Stage 3 Sculthorpe, Stage 1 Corelli, Stage 2 Haydn, Stage 3 Grieg

    Musicians Arrive – 8:45am
    Rehearsal – 9:00-9:45am
    Concert 1 – 10:00 – 11:30am

    Concert 2 – 1:00 – 2:30pm
    Stage 4 Sinfonia, Stage 1 Vivaldi, Stage 2 Mozart, Stage 3 Brahms

    Musicians Arrive – 11:45am
    Rehearsal – 12:00-12:45pm
    Concert 2 – 1:00 – 2:30pm

    Buy Tickets
  • Stage 4 Sinfonia at SYO3 Foyer

    Sydney Opera House

    Sat, 21st September 2019

    SYO performance at 8:00PM, Stage 4 TBC

    Experience the moving drama of Dvořák’s finest choral creation. Dvořák’s Requiem is generally regarded as his finest creation for voices and orchestra and over the course of an hour-and-a-half it takes musicians and listeners on a deeply moving journey of drama and reflection. This performance is a collaboration with the Sydney Philharmonia Choirs, conducted by Brett Weymark and features Australia’s top vocal soloists Taryn Fiebig, David Greco, Andrew Goodwin and Fiona Campbell. 

    Buy Tickets
  • Term 3, Rehearsal 8

    Santa Sabina College, Strathfield

    Sat, 21st September 2019

    10-12:30pm and 1-4pm

  • The Big Busk OFP

    TBD

    Thu, 10th October 2019

    TBD

  • Term 4, Rehearsal 1

    Santa Sabina College, Strathfield

    Sat, 19th October 2019

    10-12:30pm and 1-4pm

  • Term 4, Rehearsal 2

    Santa Sabina College, Strathfield

    Sat, 26th October 2019

    10-12:30pm and 1-4pm

  • Term 4, Rehearsal 3

    Santa Sabina College, Strathfield

    Sat, 2nd November 2019

    10-12:30pm and 1-4pm

  • Term 4, Rehearsal 4

    Santa Sabina College, Strathfield

    Sat, 9th November 2019

    10-12:30pm and 1-4pm

  • Term 4, Rehearsal 5

    Santa Sabina College, Strathfield

    Sat, 16th November 2019

    10-12:30pm and 1-4pm

  • Term 4, Rehearsal 6

    Santa Sabina College, Strathfield

    Sat, 23rd November 2019

    10-12:30pm and 1-4pm

  • Term 4, Rehearsal 7

    Santa Sabina College, Strathfield

    Sat, 30th November 2019

    10-12:30pm and 1-4pm

  • OFP Summer Showcase

    Sydney Conservatorium of Music

    Sat, 7th December 2019

    TBC

Upcoming Concerts

Sat, 7th September 20192:00pm

Thu, 12th September 20197:30PM

Sat, 14th September 201910:00AM

Sat, 21st September 20198:00PM

Sat, 30th November 20192:00PM

Sat, 7th December 2019

Sun, 8th December 20192:00PM